The surrounding area: explore the Var from the campsite

The area surrounding Hyères, abounds with unusual and charming little villages!!!

vacances camping dans le var

Bormes les Mimosas

The best way to explore Bormes les Mimosas is to stroll along its sun-drenched streets, perfumed with the gentle scent of mimosa, jasmine and wisteria, a moment of sensual place

camping à toulon

La Rade de Toulon

La Rade de Toulon is the most beautiful natural harbour in Europe. If you take the cable car to the summit of Mont Faron, you can enjoy stunning panoramic views. Down at the port you can take a boat tour round the harbour to see it ships including the Charles de Gaulle aircraft carrier.

camping collobirères dans le var

Collobrières

Collobrières is one of the wildest and most ancient parts of Provence. With its cork oaks and chestnut groves, it offers some magnificent walks. Close by there are some absolute gems to see such as La Chartreuse de la Verne and the delightful village of La Garde-Freinet.

camping à Saint Tropez

Saint-Tropez

Authentic Saint-Tropez – a fishing village, traditional boats moored at the quay, pretty beaches hidden behind reeds, painters capturing the light on their canvases…. And just a few km further on, the lakeside city of Port Grimaud known locally as the ‘Little Venice’– a perfect place to stop for lunch.

camping gorges du verdon Var

The Verdon Gorges

The Verdon Gorges, the amazing result of the erosion of the Provence limestone plateaus. They are unique in France. This is a place where nature dominates and the surprising wild coastal road offers amazing vistas. It is a place for walking, canoeing, rafting, hydro speed.

camping proche calanques Cassis

The Cassis calanques

The Cassis calanques nestled between shifts and creeks are just the place for a day’s walking, a boat trip or, if you want something more adventurous, a trip by kayak in between the cliff sides…

Around the Mediterranean :

Les alentours : découvrir le Var depuis le camping

Aux alentours d’Hyères et du camping dans le Var, vous découvrirez des villages atypiques pleins de charme !!!

Défilez horizontalement

vacances camping dans le var

Bormes les Mimosas

La meilleure façon de découvrir Bormes les Mimosas est de s’égarer au détour de ses ruelles baignées de soleil, embaumées par les senteurs suaves des mimosas, du jasmin ou de la glycine, un moment de pur bonheur pour les sens

camping à toulon

La Rade de Toulon

La Rade de Toulon plus belle rade naturelle d’Europe. Une ascension en téléphérique au sommet du Mont Faron permet d’admirer son panorama. Plus bas sur le port, vous embarquerez à bord d’un bateau avec visite commentée de la rade et des navires dont le porte-avions Charles De Gaulle.

camping collobirères dans le var

Collobrières

Collobrières est l’une des plus sauvages et anciennes terres de Provence. Recouverte de chênes lièges et de châtaigneraies, elle offre de magnifiques ballades. On y découvre non loin de véritables perles comme la Chartreuse de la Verne ou le joli village de la Garde-Freinet.

camping à Saint Tropez

Saint-Tropez

Le Saint-Tropez authentique c’est : un village de pêcheurs, des pointus amarrés au quai, de jolies plages cachées derrière les roseaux, des peintres qui capturent la lumière sur la toile…. A quelques km, Port Grimaud cité lacustre appelée « La petite Venise » ou il fait bon de s’y arrêter le temps d’un déjeuner.

camping gorges du verdon Var

Les Gorges du Verdon

Les Gorges du Verdon, fantastique travail d’érosion des plateaux calcaires de Provence. C’est un endroit unique en France. Ici la nature règne en maître, la corniche surprenante et sauvage offre de fabuleux points de vue. On peut y pratiquer la randonnée, le canoë, le raft, l’hydrospeed.

camping proche calanques Cassis

Les calanques de Cassis

Les calanques de Cassis entre falaises et criques, planifiez une journée randonnée, balade en bateau et pour plus d’aventure, naviguez à l’intérieur des failles en kayak…

Autour de la Méditerranée :