Labels

We take care of everything! And we want to get it right!

The campsite is involved in a number of ‘quality initiatives’, which underwrite the quality of our services and also our firm commitment to protecting the environment and meeting the needs of travellers with reduced mobility! You will find explanations below of the labels we have been awarded.

‘Camping Qualité (Quality Campsite)’

The ‘Camping Qualité’ label is a certification awarded to campsites which meet very strict quality criteria.

 

It guarantees high-quality amenities, in 5 areas:

camping qualité hyeres
  • Welcome: we are committed to giving you the warmest of welcomes!!
  • Hospitality, forethought and effectiveness are our guiding principles!
  • Cleanliness: your holidays are sacred, and we wouldn’t want a bit of dirt to spoil them!
  • Information: we are committed to providing you with reliable, accurate, and comprehensive information about your camping holiday, and also to sharing with you our passion for our region.
  • Pitches: this label recognises campsites with calm, safe, clean and attractive pitches.
  • Environment: the Camping Qualité label requires campsites to introduce measures to protect nature.
  • We are extremely committed to the environment, as can be seen from the fact that we have been awarded the Green Key and the European Ecolabel.

The Green Key label

The Green Key label is awarded to campsites which are committed to protecting the environment, and is based on 7 criteria, in line with the requirements of the Foundation for Environmental Education.

 

Our campsite has introduced measures concerning:

camping écologique Var
  • our overall environmental policy,
  • water management and conservation: optimised pool water treatment, water savers, waste water treatment, etc.
  • waste management and sorting: bins are provided at the entrance to the campsite
  • energy management: automatic sensors, energy-saving light bulbs, Class A domestic appliances, etc.
  • responsible purchasing: we work, as far as possible, with local suppliers and use sustainable materials,
  • living environment: we are lucky to live in a quality living environment and take as much care of it as we can.
  • Our plants (trees, flowers) are hardy and require less water, they are adapted to their climate and soil,
  • and environmental education: our hospitality brochure and our website all show our environmental values and we ask you to pay them the greatest respect!

Eco-friendly campsite in the Var

We take care of everything… especially the environment!

We are lucky enough to live in a magnificent region and be a campsite surrounded by green with trees, shrubs and flowers so we can hardly help but be aware of our environment! And not just at the campsite itself: all our staff are committed to protecting the environment and our campsite has adopted an eco-friendly approach. We have been awarded the Green Key label for our efforts to protect the environment.

camping nature hyeres

Even saving water!

We have a system which automatically regulates the water park chlorine and PH (avoiding over-chlorination and waste), we have installed water-saving devices in all the toilet blocks and in the mobile home water inlets and we have systems for treating waste water directly. We have chosen to plant hardy trees and flowers watered by a micro-drip system to avoid wasting water.

camping ecolo dans le var

Even saving energy!

There are solar panels all round the campsite: they power the toilet blocks, the lighting and can even be found on top of our electric carts! In partnership with EDF, we have funded areas where we produce natural energy: we can now guarantee that 100% of the electricity consumed at the campsite comes from natural, renewable sources! Even the energy used to power our website (to run the servers) has been certified as green energy. The toilet blocks are equipped with automatic light sensors, the mobile homes have energy-saving light bulbs and Class A domestic appliances, and there are sensors on the mobile home doors that automatically switch off the air conditioning. The pool is heated by heat pumps, currently the most efficient source of energy. Where possible, we work with local (and in all cases French) suppliers in order to reduce transport costs.

vacances écologiques provence

Even the materials we use!

}Here, we use sustainable environmentally friendly materials both for our infrastructure and our mobile homes. When we built our pool, we used pervious concrete, which means that we did not have to waterproof the ground and could let the earth beneath breathe. We took the same approach for the children’s play area – the ground is protected by river pebbles rather than tarmac. When we mulch our beds, we compost our own green waste into a natural fertilizer.

tourisme vert

Even our waste!

This is a paradise for recycling and reuse. Please feel free to sort cardboard/paper, glass, plastics, batteries, bread, corks, oil, and even make your own compost! We even have an area where you can leave bulky items for removal so you are not stuck with an old fridge when your caravan is in hibernation for the winter! We would, however, be grateful if you could take certain items of waste to the kids’ club so that the little ones can create works of art.

camping écologique

Even our accommodation!

For instance, our mobile home pergolas and terraces have been constructed of wood from sustainably managed forests, our bed linen is made of biodegradable bamboo, all the cleaning products that we use for washing windows, washing up, cleaning the toilet blocks and doing the washing, whether in our mobile homes or public areas, are eco-friendly and non-polluting.

camping respectueux de l'environnement

Even the tiniest detail!

We use recycled paper and we recycle our ink cartridges, our dog poop bags are biodegradable, we choose to use email and think that brochures should be downloaded, we help you discover our region ‘differently’, we restrict car access to the pitches between 11 pm and 6 am to give you a better night’s sleep, we have bikes you can rent, etc.

Just to say that we are keen to do all we can to protect the environment and we are happy when our visitors want to do the same thing. Please limit the amount of water, electricity, in short, the energy you consume and use the sorting and composting bins at the entrance to the campsite, next to reception.

Labels du camping

On s’occupe de tout ! Et on veut le faire bien !

Le camping est impliqué dans diverses “démarches qualité”, qui garantissent à la fois la qualité des services, mais également un engagement fort dans la préservation de l’environnement et dans l’accueil des vacanciers à mobilité réduite ! Voici quelques explications sur les labels que nous avons obtenus.

Le label Camping Qualité

Le Label Camping Qualité est une certification délivrée aux campings s’engageant sur des critères très strictes de qualité. Il garantit des prestations de qualité, sur 5 thématiques :

camping qualité hyeres
  • L’accueil : nous nous engageons à vous recevoir de la meilleure des façons ! Hospitalité, prévenance, efficacité sont nos leitmotiv !
  • Propreté : parce que vos vacances sont des moments sacrés, nous ne laisserons pas la saleté vous les gâcher !
  • Information : nous nous engageons également à vous fournir des informations fiables, précises et complètes sur l’offre du camping, mais également à vous faire partager notre passion pour notre région.
  • Emplacements : le label récompense les campings proposant des emplacements calmes, sécurisés, propres et esthétiques.
  • Environnement : le label Camping Qualité impose aux campings la mise en place de mesures environnementales et de valorisation de la nature. Nous sommes très engagés dans cette démarche, preuve en est l’obtention des labels Clé Verte et Ecolabel Européen.

Le label Cléf verte

Le label Clef Verte récompense les campings écoresponsables, engagés dans la préservation de l’environnement, en se basant sur 7 critères, qui respectent les exigences fixées par la Fondation pour l’Education à l’Environnement. Ainsi, le camping a mis en place des mesures concernant :

camping écologique Var
  • la politique environnementale dans son ensemble,
  • la gestion et l’économie de l’eau : traitement optimisé de la piscine, économiseurs, traitement des eaux usées…,
  • la gestion et le tri des déchets : des bacs sont disponibles à l’entrée du camping
  • la gestion de l’énergie : détecteurs automatiques, ampoules basse tension, électroménager classe A…
  • des achats responsables : dans la mesure du possible, nous travaillons avec des fournisseurs locaux, et utilisons des matériaux eco-responsables,
  • le cadre de vie : nous avons la chance d’avoir un cadre environnemental de qualité, que nous entretenons avec tous les soins possibles. Nos plants (arbres, fleurs) sont rustiques, moins gourmands en eau et adaptés à leur climat et leur sol,
  • et l’éducation à l’environnement : que ce soit dans les locations, dans le livret d’accueil, ou même sur notre site, nous vous partageons nos valeurs environnementales, et vous invitons à la plus grande des attentions !

Camping écoresponsable dans le Var

On s’occupe de tout … et surtout de l’environnement !

Parce qu’on a la chance d’habiter dans une région superbe, d’être un camping tout vert avec plein d’arbres, d’arbustes et de fleurs, on est particulièrement sensibles à l’environnement !

Et pas que du camping d’ailleurs : l’ensemble de l’équipe a à cœur de préserver l’environnement et le camping s’est engagé dans une démarche éco-responsable. Nous avons ainsi reçu le label clé verte reconnaissant tous les efforts que nous avons mis en œuvre.

camping nature hyeres

Même de faire des économies d’eau !

Un système permet de réguler automatiquement le chlore et le PH du parc aquatique (ce qui évite le surplus et le gaspillage), des économiseurs d’eau sont installés dans tous les blocs sanitaires ainsi que dans chacune des arrivées d’eau des mobilhomes, et nous avons des bornes nous permettant de traiter directement les eaux usées. Nous avons préféré des plants d’arbres et de fleurs rustiques, reliés au goutte-à-goutte, évitant de gaspiller de l’eau.

camping ecolo dans le var

Même de faire des economies d’énergie !

Des panneaux solaires au camping, il y en a partout : ils alimentent les blocs sanitaires, les lampadaires et même sur le toit de notre voiturette ! Nous finançons, en partenariat avec EDF, des zones de production d’électricité naturelle : nous avons ainsi la garantie que 100% de l’électricité consommée au camping vient d’énergies naturelles et renouvelables ! Même l’énergie utilisée pour l’utilisation de notre site internet (fonctionnement des serveurs) est compensée en certificats verts. Les blocs sanitaires sont équipés de détecteurs automatiques de lumière, et les mobil-homes d’ampoules basse tension et d’électroménager classe A, de stop-clims automatiques sur les portes des mobilhomes. La piscine quand à elle est chauffée par des pompes à chaleur qui est actuellement la source d’énergie la plus optimale. Nous choisissons également, dans la mesure du possible, de travailler avec des fournisseurs locaux (français en tout cas) afin de réduire le transport.

vacances écologiques provence

Même des matériaux que l’on utilise !

Ici les matériaux respectueux de l’environnement sont utilisés de façons éco-responsables, tant pour les infrastructures que pour les mobil-homes. Pour créer la piscine, nous avons utilisé un béton drainant, qui permet de ne pas imperméabiliser le sol et de laisser la terre en dessous respirer. Même pour l’aire de jeux des enfants, la protection au sol est créée par des galets de rivière, plutôt que par du goudron. Pour le paillage de nos massifs, nous retraitons nos propres déchets verts en le transformant en engrais végétal et naturel.

tourisme vert

Même de nos déchets !

Ici vous êtes au paradis du recyclage et de la réutilisation. Nous vous proposons de trier les cartons/papiers, le verre, le plastique, les piles, le pain, les bouchons, les huiles, et même de faire du compost ! Nous avons même un espace réservé à l’enlèvement de vos encombrants pour vous éviter de vos vieux frigos à l’abandon quand la caravane est au gardiennage ! ON vous demande même d’emmener certains déchets au club enfants pour les transformer en œuvre d’art des pitchouns.

camping écologique

Même de nos hébergements !

Par exemple, les pergolas et les terrasses des mobil-homes ont été construites à partir de bois issus de forêts éco-gérées, nos linges de lits sont en bambou biodégradables, nos produits de nettoyage pour les vitres, la vaisselle, les sanitaires et les lessives sont tous écologiques et non polluants, que nous les utilisions pour les mobil-homes en location ou pour les espaces collectifs.

camping respectueux de l'environnement

Même des petits détails !

Nous utilisons du papier recyclé et nous recyclons nos cartouches d’encre, nos sacs « toutounet » pour le ramassage des déchets canins sont biodégradables, nous favorisons les échanges par email ou le téléchargement des brochures, nous vous aidons pour découvrir « autrement » notre région, nous limitons l’accès voitures des emplacements de 23h à 6h pour la qualité de votre sommeil, nous louons des vélos, …

Tout ça pour vous dire que préserver notre environnement, cela nous tient à cœur, donc on aime bien quand nos visiteurs le font aussi 😉.
On vous invite donc à limiter votre consommation d’eau, d’électricité, bref, d’énergie, et à utiliser les bacs de tris et de compost se trouvant à l’entrée du camping, à côté de la réception.